The North American Bengali Conference (NABC) or Banga Sammelan, as it is popularly known, is the largest social and cultural conference for Bengalees in North America. It marks a grand celebration of Bengali culture, life and tradition in a setting where East meets West. Sanskriti of Washington, D.C. has the honor of hosting the 39th NABC from July 5 through July 7, 2019, at the Baltimore Convention Center, in Baltimore, Maryland -- a suburb of the U.S. capital. The co-sponsors of NABC 2019 are Prantik of Baltimore and the Northern Virginia Bengali Association (NVBA) of Virginia.

The celebration will include cultural programs, masterpiece Bengali movies and drama, seminars on business, literature, health and science – with artists and luminaries from West Bengal, Bangladesh and North America. Exhibitors will highlight Bengali culture with arts and handicrafts from Bengal. Last, but not least, you will have ample opportunities of our favorite – long, relaxed sessions of adda -- catching-up with long-lost friends, along with good food.

So, let us all congregate and experience the flavor of Bengal in this new home of ours. Let us celebrate nostalgia while embracing universe -- ভুবনজোড়া আসনখানি – which is the theme of NABC 2019. 

nabc flyer

Thank You NABC 2019 Sponsors


Grand Sponsor
PC Chandra Jewellers -- Kolkata
Pradip Ghosh - Kumkum Ghosh -- Columbia MD
International Institute of Innovation and Technology -- Newtown Kolkata

Platinum Sponsor
Techno India Group -- Kolkata
RENE - Kolkata  

Silver Sponsor
Asok Motayed - Saswati Motayed -- Potomac MD
Bimal Sinha - Suchandra Sinha -- Columbia MD
Biswajit Sen - Ratna Sen -- Gaithersburg MD
Mainak Mazumdar - Sati Mazumdar -- Baltimore MD
Sanghamitra Dutta - Amitava Dutta -- Bethesda MD
Satyen Mukherjee - Nabanita Mukherjee -- Yorktown Heights NY
Sumita Biswas - HS Biswas -- Vienna VA

Bronze Sponsor
Amiya Samanta - Susmita Samanta -- Silver Spring MD
Anandarup Ray - Esha Ray -- Chevy Chase MD
Arun Guha - Kajal Guha -- Silver Spring MD
Asok Ghosh - Pallabi Ghosh -- Olney MD
Gautam Das - Kaveri Das -- Madison WI
Mita Paul - Dibyendu Paul -- Gaithersburg MD
Nirmal Mishra - Geeta Mishra -- Olney MD
Pradip Kumar Charaborti - Chhanda Chakraborti -- Calgary, Alberta
Radharaman Ray - Pravati Ray -- Potomac MD
Sailesh Chowdhury - Mandira Chowdhury -- Moorestown NJ
Sandip Mukherji - Sanhita Mukherji -- Rockville MD
Santanu Dutta - Nilanjana Dutta -- Vienna VA
Saumitra Shome - Mita Shome -- Houston TX
Saumyendra Basu - Sharmila Basu -- Mclean VA
Shailesh Banerjee - Maitri Banerjee -- Yardley PA
Shyamal k Mitra - Rina Mitra -- Jacksonville NC
Soumyendu Guha -- Silver Spring MD
Sudhansu Saha - Rama Saha -- Potomac MD
Tarun Roy - Jolly Roy -- Springfield VA
Tushar Ghose - Sipra Ghose -- Topeka KS
Udayan Khan - Shikha Khan -- Potomac MD
Uttarayan Bagchi -- Austin TX






No front page content has been created yet.